Monday, July 09, 2007

Eight Wonders

The results are in, and the new 7 wonders of the world have been identified:

Chichén Itzá, Mexico
Christ Redeemer, Brazil
The Great Wall, China
Machu Picchu, Peru
Petra, Jordan
The Roman Colloseum, Italy
The Taj Mahal, India

Why did I say 8 in the Headline, because in a hat tip to the only surviving wonder of the Ancient World, "The Great Pyramid of Giza" was grandfathered in, giving us 8!

What's next, the 7 wonders of nature!!


No comments: